Cover of: Profiles in courage for our time | Caroline Kennedy

Profiles in courage for our time

1st ed.

Published by Hyperion in New York .
Written in English.

About the Edition

Contains profiles of individuals and groups, all elected officials at the national, state, or local level, who have been presented with the Profile in Courage Award by the John F. Kennedy Library Foundation since 1990 for standing fast for the ideals of America in the face of personal risk.

Table of Contents

Introduction -- by Caroline Kennedy
Carl Elliott, Sr. -- by Michael Beschloss
Charles Longstreet Weltner -- by Bill Kovatch
Lowell Weicker, Jr. -- by E.J. Dionne
James Florio -- by Anna Quindlen
Henry B. Gonzalez -- by Pete Hamill
Michael L. Synar -- by Steven V. Roberts
Corkin Cherubini -- by Marian Wright Edelman
Charles Price -- by Maryanne Vollers
Nicholas C. Murnion -- by Ron Suskind
The Irish peacemakers -- by Michael Daly
John McCain and Russell Feingold -- by Albert R. Hunt
Hilda Solis -- by Anthony Walton
Gerald R. Ford -- by Bob Woodward
John Lewis -- by Teresa Carpenter
Profile in Courage Award 2002:
Heroes of September 11 --
Dean Koldenhoven --
Kofi Annan -- by Caroline Kennedy
Profile in Courage Award 2003 -- by Caroline Kennedy.

Edition Notes

Includes section on 2003 Profile in Courage award.


Dewey Decimal Class 923.273
Library of Congress CT220 .P76 2002

The Physical Object

Pagination viii, 362 pages ;
Number of pages 362

ID Numbers

Open Library OL26340038M
Internet Archive isbn_9780786886784
ISBN 10 0786886781
ISBN 13 9780786886784
OCLC/WorldCat 52235346

Borrow eBook

Prefer the physical book? Check nearby libraries with:

Buy this book

Amazon $0.99 (used)
Better World Books $3.48 (used)


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
June 24, 2017 Created by ImportBot Initial record created, from Internet Archive MARC record.