Cover of: Luna by Ian McDonald
Preview

Buy this book

When you buy books using these links the Internet Archive may earn a small commission.

Last edited by ImportBot
August 19, 2020 | History
An edition of Luna (2015)

Luna

New Moon

  • 0 Ratings
  • 1 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 0 Have read

This edition was published in by Orion Publishing Co in London.

Written in English

416 pages

Having woven intricate and gripping plots around thought provoking looks at the future of countries like India, Brazil and Turkey, Ian McDonald now turns his attention to the moon. Luna is a gripping thriller about five corporate families caught in a bitter battle for supremacy in the harsh environment of the moon. It's very easy to die on the moon but with its vast mineral wealth its also easy to make your fortune. This is SF that will be perfect for fans of Kim Stanley Robinson and Ken Macleod alike. Told over two volumes this will do for the moon what the award winning River of Gods did for India, the award-winning Brasyl for Brazil and the award winning The Dervish House for Turkey - it will give it a vibrant, extraordinary and believable future.

Read more

Previews available in: English

Edition Availability
Cover of: Luna
Luna: Moon Rising
Mar 05, 2020, Gollancz
paperback
Cover of: Luna
Luna: Moon Rising
Aug 11, 2020, Tor Books
paperback
Cover of: Luna
Luna: Moon Rising
2019, Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom
in English
Cover of: Luna
Luna: New Moon
2019, Orion Publishing Group, Limited
in English
Cover of: Luna
Luna: Wolf Moon
Feb 08, 2018, Gollancz
paperback
Cover of: Luna
Luna: New Moon
Sep 13, 2016, Tor Books
paperback
Cover of: Luna
Luna: New Moon
2015, Orion Publishing Co
in English

Add another edition?

Luna

First published in 2015



Luna

New Moon

This edition was published in by Orion Publishing Co in London.


Edition Description

Having woven intricate and gripping plots around thought provoking looks at the future of countries like India, Brazil and Turkey, Ian McDonald now turns his attention to the moon. Luna is a gripping thriller about five corporate families caught in a bitter battle for supremacy in the harsh environment of the moon. It's very easy to die on the moon but with its vast mineral wealth its also easy to make your fortune. This is SF that will be perfect for fans of Kim Stanley Robinson and Ken Macleod alike. Told over two volumes this will do for the moon what the award winning River of Gods did for India, the award-winning Brasyl for Brazil and the award winning The Dervish House for Turkey - it will give it a vibrant, extraordinary and believable future.

Edition Notes

Paperback.

Classifications

Dewey Decimal Class
823/.914
Library of Congress
PR6063.C38 L86 2015

The Physical Object

Pagination
416 pages
Number of pages
416

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL28954994M
Internet Archive
lunanewmoon0000mcdo
ISBN 10
147320223X
ISBN 13
9781473202238
OCLC/WorldCat
922334362

Community Reviews (0)

Feedback?
No community reviews have been submitted for this work.

Lists containing this Book

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS | Wikipedia citation
August 19, 2020 Created by ImportBot Imported from Internet Archive item record.