Open Library logo
Last edited by Martha Carson Wade
November 17, 2019 | History

David Stuart Roberts

1943 -

David Stuart Roberts (b. 1943) is a climber, mountaineer, and author of books and articles about climbing, adventure, and survival. He is particularly noted for his books The Mountain of My Fear and Deborah: A Wilderness Narrative, chronicling major ascents in Alaska in the 1960s, which had a major impact on the form of mountaineering literature. Other works include Escape from Lucania; Escape routes; Four against the arctic; Great exploration hoaxes; Iceland, land of the sagas; In search of the Old Ones; Jean Stafford; Moments of doubt; A newer world; No shortcuts to the top; On the ridge between life and death; Once they moved like the wind; Points unknown; The Pueblo Revolt; Sandstone Spine; and, True summit

23 works Add another?

Sorting by Most Editions | First Published | Most Recent

Showing all works by author. Would you like to see only ebooks?

We need a photo of David Stuart Roberts


Links (outside Open Library)


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON
November 17, 2019 Edited by Martha Carson Wade Added author bio
April 1, 2008 Created by an anonymous user initial import