Open Library logo
Last edited by Ben Hurkett
July 27, 2014 | History

Mark Morris

1963 -

Mark Morris became a full-time writer in 1988 on the Enterprise Allowance Scheme, and a year later saw the release of his first novel, Toady. He has since published a further thirteen novels, among which are Stitch, The Immaculate, The Secret of Anatomy, Mr. Bad Face, Fiddleback and Nowhere Near an Angel.
His short stories, novellas, articles and reviews have appeared in a wide variety of anthologies and magazines, and he is editor of the highly-acclaimed Cinema Macabre, a book of fifty horror movie essays by genre luminaries, for which he won a British Fantasy Award in 2007.
His latest novels are Doctor Who – Forever Autumn, which was voted “Best Doctor Who Book of 2007” by readers of Doctor Who Magazine, and The Deluge, published by Leisure Books in the USA.
Forthcoming work includes a novella entitled It Sustains, a “Hellboy” novel entitled The All-Seeing Eye and another book in the immensely popular “Doctor Who” range, Ghosts of India.

24 works Add another?

Sorting by Most Editions | First Published | Most Recent

Photo of Mark Morris


Links (outside Open Library)

No links yet. Add one?

Alternative names


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON
July 27, 2014 Edited by Ben Hurkett Edited without comment.
April 12, 2010 Edited by Open Library Bot Added photos to author pages.
May 21, 2009 Edited by EdwardBot merge authors
July 20, 2008 Edited by Edited without comment.
April 29, 2008 Created by an anonymous user initial import