Cover of: Through Black Spruce by Joseph Boyden
An edition of Through black spruce (2009)

Through Black Spruce

a novel

  • 0 Ratings
  • 1 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 4 Have read
    Loading...

Buy this book

When you buy books using these links the Internet Archive may earn a small commission.

Last edited by MARC Bot
December 20, 2020 | History
An edition of Through black spruce (2009)

Through Black Spruce

a novel

  • 0 Ratings
  • 1 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 4 Have read
Publish Date
Publisher
Viking
Language
English

Buy this book

When you buy books using these links the Internet Archive may earn a small commission.

Previews available in: English

A haunting novel about identity, love, and loss by the author of Three Day RoadWill Bird is a legendary Cree bush pilot, now lying in a coma in a hospital in his hometown of Moose Factory, Ontario. His niece Annie Bird, beautiful and self-reliant, has returned from her own perilous journey to sit beside his bed. Broken in different ways, the two take silent communion in their unspoken kinship, and the story that unfolds is rife with heartbreak, fierce love, ancient blood feuds, mysterious disappearances, fires, plane crashes, murders, and the bonds that hold a family, and a people, together. As Will and Annie reveal their secretsthe tragic betrayal that cost Will his family, Annies desperate search for her missing sister, the famous model Suzannea remarkable saga of resilience and destiny takes shape. From the dangerous bush country of upper Canada to the drug-fueled glamour of the Manhattan club scene, Joseph Boyden tracks his characters with a keen eye for the telling detail and a rare empathy for the empty places concealed within the heart. Sure to appeal to readers of Louise Erdrich and Jim Harrison, Through Black Spruce establishes Boyden as a writer of startling originality and uncommon power.

Read more

Edition Availability
Cover of: Through Black Spruce
Through Black Spruce: a novel
2009, Viking
in English
Cover of: Through Black Spruce
Through Black Spruce
2009, Penguin USA, Inc.
Electronic resource in English

Add another edition?

Book Details


Published in

New York

Edition Notes

Genre
Fiction., Fiction

Classifications

Dewey Decimal Class
813/.6
Library of Congress
PR9199.4.B69 T49 2009

The Physical Object

Pagination
p. cm.

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL22552770M
Internet Archive
throughblackspru00boyd
ISBN 13
9780670020577
LCCN
2008042465
Library Thing
5639538
Goodreads
3479967

Community Reviews (0)

Feedback?
No community reviews have been submitted for this work.

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS | Wikipedia citation
December 20, 2020 Edited by MARC Bot import existing book
September 1, 2016 Edited by SweetRocket Corrected title
August 27, 2016 Edited by SweetRocket Edited without comment.
March 10, 2012 Edited by ImportBot import new book
November 16, 2008 Created by ImportBot Imported from Library of Congress MARC record.