Open Library logo
New Feature: You can now embed Open Library books on your website!   Learn More
Last edited by Mek
July 22, 2017 | History

This Common Ground 3 editions

Cover of: This Common Ground | Scott Chaskey
About the Book

In the tradition of Michael Pollan, Joan Gussow, and Verlyn Klinkenborg’s The Rural Life, This Common Ground is an inspirational evocation of a life lived close to the earth, written by the head farmer at one of the country’s first community-supported farms. By reflecting on four seasons of activity at his beloved Quail Hill Farm in eastern Long Island, Scott Chaskey offers stirring insight into the connections between land and the human family. Whether writing about the voice of a small wren nesting in the lemon balm or a meadow of oats, millet, and peas rising to silver and green after a fresh rain, this poet-farmer’s contagious sense of wonder brings us back to our bond with the soil.

3 editions First published in 2005

Edition Read Locate Buy
Cover of: This Common Ground
2009, Penguin USA, Inc.
This Common Ground
Electronic resource in English
Cover of: This Common Ground
May 2, 2006, Penguin (Non-Classics)
This Common Ground
in English
Cover of: This Common Ground
April 25, 2005, Viking Adult
This Common Ground
Hardcover in English

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON
July 22, 2017 Edited by Mek adding subject: In library
July 31, 2014 Edited by ImportBot import new book
June 18, 2010 Edited by ImportBot add details from OverDrive
April 28, 2010 Edited by Open Library Bot Linked existing covers to the work.
December 10, 2009 Created by WorkBot add works page