Cover of: Seven types of ambiguity | Elliot Perlman
Preview

Buy this book

Last edited by ImportBot
October 8, 2020 | History
An edition of Seven types of ambiguity (2004)

Seven types of ambiguity

1st Riverhead trade pbk. ed.
  • 0 Ratings
  • 0 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 0 Have read

This edition was published in by Riverhead Books in New York.

Written in English

628 pages

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution, psychiatry and the law. Comic, poetic, and full of satiric insight, Seven Types of Ambiguity is, above all, a deeply romantic novel that speaks with unforgettable force about the redemptive power of love.

Read more

Previews available in: English

Edition Availability
Cover of: Seven Types of Ambiguity
Seven Types of Ambiguity
2018, Penguin Random House
in English
Cover of: Seven Types of Ambiguity
Seven Types of Ambiguity
2017, Random House Australia
in English
Cover of: Seven Types of Ambiguity
Seven Types of Ambiguity
2011, Random House Australia
in English
Cover of: Seven Types of Ambiguity
Seven Types of Ambiguity
2005, Faber & Faber, Limited
in English
Cover of: Seven types of ambiguity
Seven types of ambiguity
2005, Riverhead Books
in English - 1st Riverhead trade pbk. ed.
Cover of: Seven Types of Ambiguity
Seven Types of Ambiguity
Jun 16, 2004, Pan Macmillan Australia
paperback

Add another edition?

Seven types of ambiguity

1st Riverhead trade pbk. ed.

This edition was published in by Riverhead Books in New York.


Edition Description

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution, psychiatry and the law. Comic, poetic, and full of satiric insight, Seven Types of Ambiguity is, above all, a deeply romantic novel that speaks with unforgettable force about the redemptive power of love.

Edition Notes

Originally published: Sydney : Picador, ℗♭2003.

Classifications

Dewey Decimal Class
813/.54, A823.3
Library of Congress
PR9619.3.P3619 S48 2005

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL26340959M
Internet Archive
isbn_9781594481437
ISBN 10
1594481431
ISBN 13
9781594481437
OCLC/WorldCat
63108061

Lists containing this Book

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON
October 8, 2020 Edited by ImportBot import existing book
June 24, 2017 Created by ImportBot import new book