Open Library logo
New Feature: You can now embed Open Library books on your website!   Learn More
Last edited by WorkBot
October 21, 2010 | History

The Manchester violin sonatas 1 edition

The Manchester violin sonatas
Antonio Vivaldi

No ebook available.

Buy this book

Add an ISBN in order to
link to booksellers

There's no description for this book yet. Can you add one?
There is only 1 edition record, so we'll show it here...  •  Add edition?

The Manchester violin sonatas
Antonio Vivaldi ; edited by Michael Talbot.

Published 1976 by A-R Editions in Madison, (Wis.) .

Table of Contents

No. 1, C major (RV 3)
no. 2,D minor (RV 12)
no. 3, G minor (RV 757)
no. 4, D major (RV 755)
no. 5, B♭ major (RV 759)
no. 6, A major (RV 758)
no. 7, C minor (RV 6)
no. 8, G major (RV 22)
no. 9, E minor (RV 17a)
no. 10, B minor (RV 760)
no. 11, E♭ major (RV 756)
no. 12, C major (RV 754).

Edition Notes

Figured bass realized for keyboard instrument.

Edited from a ms. in the Henry Watson Music Library, Manchester, England (MS 624.1 Vw 81).

Includes bibliographical references.

Recent researches in the music of the Baroque era -- v. 26


Library of Congress

The Physical Object

1 score (xiv, 125 p.) 1 (51 p.) :
Number of pages

ID Numbers

Open Library
LC Control Number


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON
October 21, 2010 Created by WorkBot work found