It looks like you're offline.
Open Library logo
additional options menu
Last edited by Jenner
July 8, 2021 | History

Dragonriders of Pern Collection

Dragonriders of Pern is a science fantasy series begun by American-Irish author Anne McCaffrey in 1967, and continued by her son, Todd McCaffrey. There are 25 Dragonriders of Pern novels and two collections of short stories as of 2018. Anne McCaffrey once requested reading the works in the order they were written. We present the books here in publication order, as well as in chronological timeline order, and by author.

You can read or borrow a book for free if the bar underneath the cover says "Borrow" or "Read." If a book says it is "not in library" or "checked out," a copy might still be available! Click on the book's cover to see if you can borrow one of the other editions.


Prehistory & Landing & First Pass
chronicles of pern

Second Pass
red star rising (dragonseye)

Second Interval
dragon's kin
dragon's fire
dragon harper

Third Pass
Dragon's Time
Sky Dragons

Sixth Pass
Nerilka's Story

Eight Interval
Masterharper of Pern

Ninth Pass
Dragonflight, Dragonquest, White Dragon
Dragonsong, Dragonsinger, Dragondrums
Dragon's Code
All the Weyrs of Pern
Dolphins of Pern
Skies of Pern

Gift of Dragons
On DragonWings
Dragonrider's Dawn

Atlas of Pern
Dragonlover's Guide to Pern
People of Pern


July 10, 2021 Edited by Jenner Adding works
July 8, 2021 Created by Jenner Create collection