Cover of: Everybody into the Pool by Beth Lisick

Everybody into the Pool

True Tales

  • 0 Ratings
  • 2 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 1 Have read
    Loading...

Buy this book

When you buy books using these links the Internet Archive may earn a small commission.

Last edited by ImportBot
April 5, 2014 | History

Everybody into the Pool

True Tales

  • 0 Ratings
  • 2 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 1 Have read
Publish Date
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Language
English
Pages
240

Previews available in: English

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America's deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents' Leave It to Beaver values, Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in "Brokeley" with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco's foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool.Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick's scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she's exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord.

Read more

Edition Availability
Cover of: Everybody into the Pool
Everybody into the Pool
2007, HarperCollins
Electronic resource in English
Cover of: Everybody into the Pool
Everybody into the Pool: True Tales
June 27, 2006, Harper Paperbacks
in English
Cover of: Everybody into the Pool
Everybody into the Pool: True Tales
June 27, 2006, Harper Paperbacks
Paperback in English
Cover of: Everybody into the pool
Everybody into the pool: true tales
2005, ReganBooks
in English - 1st ed.

Add another edition?

Book Details


First Sentence

"A few months ago, I was at my parents' house having dinner, and my mom was talking about someone she recently met."

The Physical Object

Format
Paperback
Number of pages
240
Dimensions
7.8 x 6 x 0.7 inches
Weight
10.4 ounces

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL9237399M
Internet Archive
everybodyintopoo00beth
ISBN 10
0060834269
ISBN 13
9780060834265
OCLC/WorldCat
170922318
Library Thing
120136
Goodreads
123910

Excerpts

A few months ago, I was at my parents' house having dinner, and my mom was talking about someone she recently met.
added anonymously.

Community Reviews (0)

Feedback?
No community reviews have been submitted for this work.

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS | Wikipedia citation
April 5, 2014 Edited by ImportBot Added IA ID.
April 27, 2011 Edited by OCLC Bot Added OCLC numbers.
August 12, 2010 Edited by IdentifierBot added LibraryThing ID
April 24, 2010 Edited by Open Library Bot Fixed duplicate goodreads IDs.
April 30, 2008 Created by an anonymous user Imported from amazon.com record.