Cover of: Space hostages by Sophia McDougall
Preview

Buy this book

When you buy books using these links the Internet Archive may earn a small commission.

Last edited by ImportBot
December 25, 2021 | History
An edition of Space Hostages (2015)

Space hostages

  • 0 Ratings
  • 0 Want to read
  • 0 Currently reading
  • 0 Have read

This edition was published in by Egmont in London.

Written in English

The second book in this interstellar adventure series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. You can't cry in space. Tears won't fall, without gravity. I was giving it a good try, though. When Alice Dare is shoved unceremoniously out of an airlock by giant lobster people and floats away into deep space, her adventures are only just beginning...Alice and her friends were able to save the world once with only a roll of duct tape and their robot Goldfish to help them. But can they do it again with the odds stacked even higher against them? Praise for Mars Evacuees: Read this book. If the gods of publishing are at all fair it will be popular and well-known, discussed and debated and re-enacted (well, some bits of it) up and down the country. (The Book Bag). Written with a deft and light hand, it is awesomely funny, and detailed, and hilarious. (The Book Smugglers). A fresh, fast-paced space romp. (Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books).

Read more

Previews available in: English

Edition Availability
Cover of: Space Hostages
Space Hostages
Feb 14, 2017, Harpercollins, HarperCollins
paperback
Cover of: Space Hostages
Space Hostages
2015, Farshore
in English
Cover of: Space hostages
Space hostages
2015, Egmont
in English

Add another edition?

Space Hostages

First published in 2015



Work Description

The second book in this interstellar adventure series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. You can't cry in space. Tears won't fall, without gravity. I was giving it a good try, though. When Alice Dare is shoved unceremoniously out of an airlock by giant lobster people and floats away into deep space, her adventures are only just beginning...Alice and her friends were able to save the world once with only a roll of duct tape and their robot Goldfish to help them. But can they do it again with the odds stacked even higher against them? Praise for Mars Evacuees: Read this book. If the gods of publishing are at all fair it will be popular and well-known, discussed and debated and re-enacted (well, some bits of it) up and down the country. (The Book Bag). Written with a deft and light hand, it is awesomely funny, and detailed, and hilarious. (The Book Smugglers). A fresh, fast-paced space romp. (Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books).

Space hostages

This edition was published in by Egmont in London.


Edition Description

The second book in this interstellar adventure series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. You can't cry in space. Tears won't fall, without gravity. I was giving it a good try, though. When Alice Dare is shoved unceremoniously out of an airlock by giant lobster people and floats away into deep space, her adventures are only just beginning...Alice and her friends were able to save the world once with only a roll of duct tape and their robot Goldfish to help them. But can they do it again with the odds stacked even higher against them? Praise for Mars Evacuees: Read this book. If the gods of publishing are at all fair it will be popular and well-known, discussed and debated and re-enacted (well, some bits of it) up and down the country. (The Book Bag). Written with a deft and light hand, it is awesomely funny, and detailed, and hilarious. (The Book Smugglers). A fresh, fast-paced space romp. (Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books).

Classifications

Dewey Decimal Class
823.92

The Physical Object

Pagination
1 volume

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL32143510M
Internet Archive
spacehostages0000mcdo
ISBN 10
1405268689
ISBN 13
9781405268684
OCLC/WorldCat
913788753

Community Reviews (0)

Feedback?
No community reviews have been submitted for this work.

Lists containing this Book

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS | Wikipedia citation
December 25, 2021 Edited by ImportBot import existing book
March 28, 2021 Created by MARC Bot Imported from Internet Archive item record.