Cover of: Adivasi Moukhika Sahitya Parampara | Chitrasen Pasayat

Adivasi Moukhika Sahitya Parampara

First Edition

Published by Sahitya Akademi in Kolkata .
Written in Oriya.

About the Edition

This book is a collection of papers presented in a seminar "Adibasi Moukhika Sahitya Parampara" held in Bhawanipatna, the district hqrs. of a tribal dominated district Kalahandi in the state of Orissa. The seminar was organised by the Sahitya Akademi on 8th and 9th March, 2005. Fourteen research papers presented by eminent scholars and writers on this occasion have been included in this volume. Scholars, writers and poets like Dr. Sitakanta Mohapatra, Dr. Prativa Ray, Dr. Ram Kumar Mukhopadhdhyaya, Professor Khageswar Mohapatra were present and actively participated in the deliberations.

First Sentence

Orissa is a tribal dominated state in India. There are officially recognised 62 tribal communities in Orissa and more than 22 per cent of its population belongs to various tribal communities. These tribal groups have their separate language, culture and rich oral tradition. Their languages and literature are mainly oral in nature because most of them have not developed written script. Their rich oral literary tradition has been handed down from one generation to next generation from mouth to mouth. Recently, however, Santhali language has been accepted as an official language as per the constitutional provision. Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi has started giving awards to Santhali writers too.

Edition Notes

CONTENTS: "Purodrusti" by Chitrasen Pasayat (1-12); "Odisare Adibasi Moukhika Paramparara Sanskrutika Bhitti" by Mahendra Kumar Mishra (13-19); "Adibasi Moukhika Paramparara Prusthabhumi O Bibhaba" by Chitrasen Pasayat (20-23); "Kandhamalara Moukhika Kahanire Jibanachitra" by Kshetrabasi Manseth (24-29); "Adibasi Jibanadhara O Lokageeta" by Surendra Behera (30-35); "Kandha Samajara Jibanadhara O Lokageeta" by Gajanan Mishra (36-44); "Odisara Adibasi Jibanadhara O Lokageeta" by Purushottam Padhan (45-58); "Paraja O Bhatra Sampradayara Jibanadhara O Lokageeta" by Subash Chandra Mishra (59-66); "Mayurbhanjara Santhala O Munda Adibasi Jibanadhara O Lokageeta" by Adikanda Mahanta (67-73); "Ganda Jatira Moukhika Paramparara Prusthabhumi O Bibhaba" by Samuel Dani (74-83); "Kisan Sampradayara Bibahakalina Geeta" by Dwarikanath Nayak (84-89); "Abibhakta Koraput Jillara Adibasi Natya Kala O Badyajantra" by Rajendra Padhee (90-101); "Santhali Loka Kahani" by Damayanti Besra (102-114); "Adibasi Moukhika Sahityara Bhabisyata (1)" by Krushnachandra Pradhan (115-121); "Adibasi Moukhika Sahityara Bhabisyata (2)" by Anjali Padhi (122-129); Gjyatabya Tathya (130); Odisara Adibasi Janasankhya (131-132); Adibasi Manankara Kathita Bhasa (133); Odisara Adibasinka Saksharata Hara (133); Odisara Bibhinna Adibasi Sampradayare Mahila Saksharata Hara (134-136); Lekhaka Parichaya (137-138).

The Physical Object


ID Numbers

Open Library

Check your local library

Buy this book


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
April 26, 2011 Edited by OCLC Bot Added OCLC numbers.
April 13, 2010 Edited by Open Library Bot Linked existing covers to the edition.
December 15, 2009 Edited by WorkBot link works
November 24, 2009 Edited by Edited without comment.
April 15, 2009 Edited by Edited without comment.