Cover of: The symphony, 1800-1900 | edited by Paul Henry Lang.

The symphony, 1800-1900

a Norton music anthology

1st ed.

Published by Norton in New York .
Written in English.

There's no description for this book yet. Can you add one?

Table of Contents

Symphony no. 3, in E* major, by L. van Beethoven.
Symphony in B minor, by F. Schubert.
Symphonie fantastique, by H. Berlioz.
Symphony no. 4 in A major, by F. Mendelssohn.
Symphony no. 4, in D minor, by R. Schumann.
Symphony no. 4, in F minor, by P. I. Tchaikovsky.
Symphony no. 3, in F major, by J. Brahms.
Adagio, from Symphony no. 7, in E major.
Symphony no. 8 in G major, by A. Dvosrak.

Edition Notes

"The symphony in the nineteenth century": p. [vii]-xxxviii; "Reading an orchestral score": p. 872-873.




Library of Congress
M 1001 L272 S9 1969

The Physical Object

xxxvii p., miniature score (873 p.) ;
Number of pages

ID Numbers

Open Library
Internet Archive
LC Control Number

Download ebook for print-disabled Download Protected DAISY

Buy this book

Add an ISBN in order to link to booksellers


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
May 19, 2019 Edited by Clean Up Bot import existing book
January 12, 2019 Edited by Clean Up Bot import existing book
August 16, 2018 Edited by Clean Up Bot add ocaid
November 1, 2008 Created by ImportBot Initial record created, from The Laurentian Library MARC record.