Cover of: Salvation Boulevard | Larry Beinhart

About the Book

Some cases test a private investigator's wits, others test his courage, and still others, his character. In Salvation Boulevard, P.I. Carl Van Wagener has found a case that tests them all, and then goes on to test his soul. A professor is dead and a suspect-who has confessed-is in custody. But nothing is what it seems. After all, the dead man is an atheist professor, the accused an Islamic foreign student, the defense attorney a Jew, and the detective a Born Again Christian. As Carl gets deeper and deeper into the investigation of the death of professor Nathaniel MacLeod, his most basic beliefs and relationships are tried and his world is turned upside down. The mega-church, the pastor, and his new wife who have redeemed Carl from a life of grim debauchery insist on his dropping the case. But he can't stop searching for the real killer and the truth-no matter what the personal cost. Salvation Boulevard is a page-turning thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Richard Condon that grapples with the ecstatic and entropic nature of religious faith in contemporary America.

Classifications

Dewey Decimal Class 813/.54
Library of Congress PS3552.E425 S25 2008

The Physical Object

Pagination p. cm.

ID Numbers

Open Library OL16523523M
Internet Archive salvationbouleva00beinrich
ISBN 13 9781568584119
LC Control Number 2008007049
Library Thing 6215601
Goodreads 4223249

Borrow eBook


Prefer the physical book? Check nearby libraries with:


Buy this book

Amazon
Better World Books $3.98 (used)

History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
August 12, 2011 Edited by ImportBot add ia_box_id to scanned books
September 3, 2010 Edited by ImportBot Added new cover
August 18, 2010 Edited by IdentifierBot added LibraryThing ID
May 6, 2010 Edited by ImportBot add scanned books from the Internet Archive
September 24, 2008 Created by ImportBot Initial record created, from Library of Congress MARC record.