Open Library logo
Last edited by Lisa
November 21, 2018 | History

Rona Jaffe

1931 - 2005

Rona Jaffe (1931-2005) was the author of sixteen books, including the bestselling internationally acclaimed novels The Road Taken, The Cousins, Family Secrets, Mr. Right is Dead, Mazes and Monsters, The Last Chance, and Five Women, as well as the classic bestsellers Class Reunion and The Room-Mating Season. She founded The Rona Jaffe Foundation, which presents annual awards to promising women writers of literary fiction, poetry, and creative nonfiction. It is the only national literary awards program of its kind dedicated to supporting women writers exclusively. Ms. Jaffe was a lifelong New Yorker.

20 works Add another?

Sorting by Most Editions | First Published | Most Recent

Showing all works by author. Would you like to see only ebooks?

Photo of Rona Jaffe

Links (outside Open Library)


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON
November 21, 2018 Edited by Lisa bio, dates, url, img
November 21, 2018 Edited by Lisa Added new photo
November 21, 2018 Edited by Lisa Update photos
November 21, 2018 Edited by Lisa Added new photo
April 1, 2008 Created by an anonymous user initial import