Click here to skip to this page's main content.

New to the Open Library? — Learn how it works
Last edited by Open Library Bot
April 12, 2010 | History

Julia Copus

1969 -

Julia Copus’s publications include The Shuttered Eye (1995) which was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best First Collection, and In Defence of Adultery (2003) — both Poetry Book Society Recommendations. She has won numerous awards for her poetry, including an Eric Gregory Award, an Arts Council of England Writer’s Award, a Hawthornden Fellowship, and a BBC/Gulbenkian Foundation writer’s bursary. In 2002, she won First Prize in the National Poetry Competition with ‘Breaking the Rule’. Her radio work includes an afternoon play, Eenie Meenie Macka Racka (2003) which was winner of the BBC’s prestigious Alfred Bradley Award. A new play, The Enormous Radio, was broadcast on BBC Radio 4 in July 2008. She is currently an Advisory Fellow for the Royal Literary Fund and an Honorary Fellow at the University of Exeter.

7 works Add another?

Sorting by Most Editions | First Published | Most Recent

Photo of Julia Copus


You could add Julia Copus to a list if you log in.

Links (outside Open Library)

No links yet. Add one?

History Created April 1, 2008 · 4 revisions Download catalog record: RDF / JSON

April 12, 2010 Edited by Open Library Bot Added photos to author pages.
November 19, 2008 Edited by Edited without comment.
September 5, 2008 Edited by RenameBot fix author name
April 1, 2008 Created by an anonymous user initial import